3 Wakeman Road, Acacia Bay, Taupo 3330, New Zealand

07 377 1040



The Great Lake Taupo region is the largest ski area in the southern hemisphere with 3 separate ski fields Turoa, Whakapapa and Tukino, all on Mt Ruapehu.. Together Turoa and Whakapapa offer 1050 ha of skiable terrain, with 700m of vertical descent. The ski season usually runs from June until October each year. Mt Ruapehu is the North Island of New Zealand's tallest mountain and is a unique skiing experience in that it is one of the worlds most active volcano and erupted as recently as 2012. Both fields have an excellent variety of terrain to suit all levels of skiers and snowboarders, as well as dedicated areas for sledding, tobogganing and tubing.